Author Topic: no balls to make a call at yonkers  (Read 4072 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

getreal

  • Stakes Horse
  • *****
  • Posts: 508
no balls to make a call at yonkers
« on: September 07, 2024, 03:41:39 PM »
Race 8 if its an overnight its a DQ. Variegated clearly goes way inside a pylon , clearly gains an advantage and the no balls
judges keep him up. How? No freaking guts.

Brkn Headpole

  • Stakes Horse
  • *****
  • Posts: 932
Re: no balls to make a call at yonkers
« Reply #1 on: September 07, 2024, 03:43:22 PM »
Agreed. Just make up the rules as they go.

Chips N Salsa

  • Stakes Horse
  • *****
  • Posts: 1230
Re: no balls to make a call at yonkers
« Reply #2 on: September 07, 2024, 03:57:30 PM »
Has to be two consecutive to come down and he grazed one and inside the other.  It was at top of stretch so there wasn't anything gained.

Harnessfan902

  • Open / FFA
  • ****
  • Posts: 437
Re: no balls to make a call at yonkers
« Reply #3 on: September 07, 2024, 03:59:44 PM »
He went inside the pylons and gained a clear advantage.    Very poor call. 

Harness Stats

  • Stakes Horse
  • *****
  • Posts: 1262
Re: no balls to make a call at yonkers
« Reply #4 on: September 07, 2024, 04:04:43 PM »
Has to be two consecutive to come down and he grazed one and inside the other.  It was at top of stretch so there wasn't anything gained.
tmbz1  I was watching as it happened. He went inside of only one pylon and gained no ground.

Papillon

  • Elite
  • ******
  • Posts: 2163
Re: no balls to make a call at yonkers
« Reply #5 on: September 07, 2024, 04:06:00 PM »
if you clearly go inside a pylon but the pylon moves--they consider that not a violation

place a GPS tracker/geo locator on the pylons and wheels on the bike and leave no doubt despite any pylon movement

Brkn Headpole

  • Stakes Horse
  • *****
  • Posts: 932
Re: no balls to make a call at yonkers
« Reply #6 on: September 07, 2024, 05:53:41 PM »
There has already been a precedent set where judges have taken down horses who go inside one pylon to gain an advantage which this horse clearly did.

Papillon

  • Elite
  • ******
  • Posts: 2163
Re: no balls to make a call at yonkers
« Reply #7 on: September 07, 2024, 06:01:06 PM »
There has already been a precedent set where judges have taken down horses who go inside one pylon to gain an advantage which this horse clearly did.

this seems to vary from track to track

it doesnt seem to be written down anywhere--there is no consistency

Here they come

  • Top Claimer
  • ***
  • Posts: 144
Re: no balls to make a call at yonkers
« Reply #8 on: September 07, 2024, 06:39:24 PM »
Good call. They followed the rule. And I would have loved to have him DQ. Bet the 3 🤷‍♂️

Brkn Headpole

  • Stakes Horse
  • *****
  • Posts: 932
Re: no balls to make a call at yonkers
« Reply #9 on: September 07, 2024, 07:10:03 PM »
c. If   in   the   opinion   of   the   Judges   a   horse   while   on   stride,   or   part   of   the   horse’s   sulky,   goes   inside   a   
pylon(s)   and   that   action   gave   the   horse   an   unfair   advantage   over   other   horses   in   the   race   or   the   action   
helped   improve   its   position   in   the   race,   the   horse   may   be   placed   at   the   discretion   of   the   Judges.


Now this is PAs interpretation in their rulebook , hence the need for uniformity all over.

kooter for hipin

  • Stakes Horse
  • *****
  • Posts: 529
Re: no balls to make a call at yonkers
« Reply #10 on: September 07, 2024, 09:51:41 PM »
c. If   in   the   opinion   of   the   Judges   a   horse   while   on   stride,   or   part   of   the   horse’s   sulky,   goes   inside   a   
pylon(s)   and   that   action   gave   the   horse   an   unfair   advantage   over   other   horses   in   the   race   or   the   action   
helped   improve   its   position   in   the   race,   the   horse   may   be   placed   at   the   discretion   of   the   Judges.


Now this is PAs interpretation in their rulebook , hence the need for uniformity all over.

Anytime a horse number and track starts a thread, 95% of the time it is just another Bad Beat story and will not change because of an opinion on Horseplop.

The Unstable

  • Stakes Horse
  • *****
  • Posts: 643
Re: no balls to make a call at yonkers
« Reply #11 on: September 07, 2024, 09:52:19 PM »
Was never getting taken down.  Inside one pylon, hit the other one outside. 

Parked

  • Elite
  • ******
  • Posts: 2740
Re: no balls to make a call at yonkers
« Reply #12 on: September 08, 2024, 08:26:18 AM »
Way to many stipulation to the rules. You just can’t leave it up to todays judges. Pylons mark the course, if inside one down you go.  No more “mitigating circumstances “ you have a positive or you don’t. 

helpplease

  • Open / FFA
  • ****
  • Posts: 304
Re: no balls to make a call at yonkers
« Reply #13 on: September 08, 2024, 09:24:58 AM »
Was never getting taken down.  Inside one pylon, hit the other one outside.

If a driver swerves inside as little as one pillion to get their race bike wheel ahead of the race bike wheel of the horse beside them, which then allows the offender to go forward when otherwise they would not have been able to, that is improving your position & does & in imo should be called for placing the horse. Of course if the above scenario happens it is up to the judges to make a judgement call on if in fact the offender improved their position.

mwins

  • Stakes Horse
  • *****
  • Posts: 717
Re: no balls to make a call at yonkers
« Reply #14 on: September 08, 2024, 10:32:20 AM »
If a driver swerves inside as little as one pillion to get their race bike wheel ahead of the race bike wheel of the horse beside them, which then allows the offender to go forward when otherwise they would not have been able to, that is improving your position & does & in imo should be called for placing the horse. Of course if the above scenario happens it is up to the judges to make a judgement call on if in fact the offender improved their position.

This ^^
Horse did not gain an advantage.
1 pylon, correct call.

 

shout out

Refresh History
  • Sound off !
  • SwankToliverA: You're welcome Gentlemen.  It certainly is bello, glad you did well today.
    August 29, 2025, 10:21:40 PM
  • Kirbys Ace: Recalls or lack of them has always been a black eye on the sport.
    August 29, 2025, 08:16:33 PM
  • Trigger: Never a fucking recall at Mohawk unless their winning horse is locked wheels
    August 29, 2025, 08:10:42 PM
  • Trigger: Even a horse named A CLEAN DEAL is too much to ask for to win at the MST, a can't lose lol  ngc3
    August 29, 2025, 07:48:12 PM
  • Trigger: Polish Jola, Congratulations again on RRD, another amazing jiggity jog!  If you see Ricky Macomber Jr, tell him I 'd like to kick him in his twat foir his ZERO effort where he could of easily got 2nd!   ;D
    August 29, 2025, 07:14:21 PM
  • JT: Thank you Swank!!
    August 29, 2025, 05:08:13 PM
  • bello: Thanks Swank. Last week I swore off timonium after I was dqed for no reason. I looked at todays card and said to myself I need to jump in. Racing is a funny game.
    August 29, 2025, 04:32:15 PM
  • SwankToliverA: Congrats Bello and JT!
    August 29, 2025, 04:11:03 PM
SimplePortal 2.3.7 © 2008-2025, SimplePortal