Author Topic: What Does The Sign read?  (Read 2394 times)

Meadow Ford

• Open / FFA
What Does The Sign read?
« on: August 22, 2023, 01:37:06 PM »
Near 90 degrees here in the mid-west.
Just before noon today I was driving along Fischer Road. Just a stones throw south of the IL./WI. border.
A 92 year old HOF tr/dr/owner was on his rider mower trimming up the area around his barns and training track.
The same barns that for several years held over a hundred stallions, mares, babies and horses in training.
Any one want to guess what the big sign by the road reads?
There used to be a littler sign that read
" Little Lexington"
I am just an old horse trainer still going around in circles. Sometimes Fast. Sometimes Half-Fast.

old guy

• Stakes Horse
Re: What Does The Sign read?
« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2023, 01:40:29 PM »
Fox Valley Standsrdbreds

Meadow Ford

• Open / FFA
« Reply #2 on: August 22, 2023, 01:48:39 PM »
Fox Valley Standsrdbreds
[/quote
]No
For the first time in a coons life you are mistaken.
I will give the right answer Wednesday afternoon.
I am just an old horse trainer still going around in circles. Sometimes Fast. Sometimes Half-Fast.

Meadow Ford

• Open / FFA
« Reply #3 on: August 22, 2023, 04:43:28 PM »
Where is Fuguzzi?
I bet he can tell some stories about this 92 year old HOF guy that now just mowes the lawn.

pugdog1

• Top Claimer
« Reply #4 on: August 22, 2023, 05:24:16 PM »
Del Insko the 92 year old?

Generation XYZ

• Elite
  • HARNESS RACING IS DEAD, CALL THE CORONER!
« Reply #5 on: August 22, 2023, 06:20:58 PM »
Doc Walker?
Pay to Play, Play to Win!

Fuguzzi

• Elite
« Reply #6 on: August 22, 2023, 06:59:22 PM »
Can only be Del Insko. Toothpick guy. Virtually no interaction with him personally. Excellent trainer, underrated driver. Big part of the 2 most notable race fixing scandals of the 70s.

Brown jug

• Elite
« Reply #7 on: August 22, 2023, 08:18:24 PM »