Author Topic: Harness Forums I have posted on.  (Read 873 times)

Meadow Ford

• Open / FFA
Harness Forums I have posted on.
« on: June 08, 2023, 03:40:29 PM »
Ten or so years ago I first posted on Chicago Barn To Wire.
Then the original Horseplop.
Followed up by Harnessphere, In The Sulky, and now this Horseplop.
You post your thoughts and experiences on each, and I will post mine.
Which one is/was the best?
« Last Edit: June 08, 2023, 03:42:24 PM by Meadow Ford »
I am just an old horse trainer still going around in circles. Sometimes Fast. Sometimes Half-Fast.

Senator Blutarsky

• Elite
  • Part Human, Part Machine, Better Part Canine
Re: Harness Forums I have posted on.
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2023, 03:51:33 PM »
Ten or so years ago I first posted on Chicago Barn To Wire.
Then the original Horseplop.
Followed up by Harnessphere, In The Sulky, and now this Horseplop.
You post your thoughts and experiences on each, and I will post mine.
Which one is/was the best?

I liked CardsChat which had horses as a small sub forum.

The 2 dweebs that run it - Debi & Tami, chicks with inferiority complexes started to hate the friendship, influence I had over mods, professional poker players, long time members....we're talking 300,000 members and world wide......I was by far the most popular person there within a month and too powerful with 6 months.  I was mid-level as a poker player, there freerolls were easy to accumulate a couple hundred in cash in a month or two.  We could also back other members in tournament, wsop, any game any thing, fractional stuff or large % depending on the player / investor offer...

Still some are my friends, and bereave my passing there.

But if and when I want this place to fucking explode with 5k new active members, 15-20k guest viewers, that's done!  Within a month no problem!   ;D
It's Official!

The Thorn

• Stakes Horse
« Reply #2 on: June 08, 2023, 04:16:31 PM »
I've been only on this forum.