......that (all) drivers abide by.
We all know the even money (or less) shot allows the give and go to let some 99/1 shot end up in the pocket from an outside post.
What about when a 1/1 shot is forced to take the pocket by another 1/1 shot only to then have the leading 1/1 shot attempt the above give and go with the 99/1 outsider?
Is it also an unwritten rule that the 1/1 shot that had to take the pocket CANNOT pull out right on the back of the 99/1 shot, go around him, denying the leader the chance to complete the give and go with the 99/1 shot, forcing him to tag around in the 3-hole behind the 99/1 shot?