Author Topic: driver or trainer quirks  (Read 1830 times)

wisha roder

• Top Claimer
driver or trainer quirks
« on: September 27, 2023, 07:56:16 PM »
What's the strangest thing you've seen a driver or trainer do? 

Meadow Ford

• Stakes Horse
Re: driver or trainer quirks
« Reply #1 on: September 27, 2023, 08:19:42 PM »
Barf in the back of the stall just before their first race of the day.
I am just an old horse trainer still going around in circles. Sometimes Fast. Sometimes Half-Fast.

Fuguzzi

• Elite
« Reply #2 on: September 27, 2023, 08:21:30 PM »
I remember if you talked to Donald Irvine jr. in the paddock, he was chain smoking for one and he obsessively flipped his blonde bangs out of his eyes repeatedly. I mean like every 5 seconds. One other thing, that guy could fucking drive. Was making an impact at YR but got caught up gambling with Marohn and Marsh and suddenly just cleared out his colors and vanished for good. back to the midwest, I guess.

Bitter Truth

• Stakes Horse
« Reply #3 on: September 27, 2023, 08:24:14 PM »
Red Mile one year..There was this Beer going around [guy at work told me about it] that would fuck you up..Got banned soon after..But Jim Morrill was reported to have tangled with some of it..Was set to parade a horse and horse just kept going around and around in a circle..He was removed from the horse and the rest of his drives that day..Don't remember how the horse did that day but he stopped going in circles.

SeattleSlew

• Open / FFA
« Reply #4 on: September 27, 2023, 09:06:27 PM »
What's the strangest thing you've seen a driver or trainer do?